Whether you’re a complete beginner when it comes to sewing or you have a little knowledge and want to develop your sewing skills to make garments, bags, underwear or soft furnishings we can help you. If you’ve always wanted to make your own clothes then joining our pattern cutting classes will enable you to do this.  Perhaps you have a sewing machine sitting in your attic and want to know how to use it, well our experienced teachers will give you the confidence to sew and the techniques and tips to help you on your way.

“It was a great day and you made it really easy to learn, bearing in mind I’d never even switched on a machine before.
Everyone loves the bag and I ordered my own sewing machine yesterday which I can’t wait to get and start practicing on”. Zoe (Beginners Sewing)
“Emma is an excellent teacher. The whole course was well paced. Each new piece of information was carefully introduced as we progressed with the task – so at no time did we feel overwhelmed by what we had to do. Emma’s teaching style is relaxed, friendly and very enabling. I look forward to learning more.” Billie (Mannequin Course)

 

Basic Sewing Skills - Weekday Workshop

Date: Wed, 11th Apr, 2018–Wed, 18th Apr, 2018

Price: £80.00

View Details

Beginners - Make a simple Patchwork Throw/Quilt

Date: Sat, 14th Apr, 2018

Price: £65.00

View Details

Bra Making Course

Date: Sat, 19th May, 2018–Sun, 20th May, 2018

Price: £135.00

View Details

Charity Dog/Cat Beds

Date: Tue, 6th Mar, 2018

Price: £5.00

View Details

Charity Dog/Cat Beds

Date: Sat, 12th May, 2018

Price: £5.00

View Details

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Evening workshop

Date: Tue, 27th Feb, 2018–Tue, 1st May, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Weekday workshop

Date: Wed, 14th Mar, 2018–Wed, 4th Apr, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Clutch Bag Workshop

Date: Sun, 18th Mar, 2018

Price: £42.50

View Details

Freehand Machine Embroidery Workshop

Date: Sat, 12th May, 2018

Price: £40.00

View Details

Hippo Footstool

Date: Sat, 5th May, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Introduction to Screen Printing

Date: Sat, 19th May, 2018

Price: £85.00

View Details

Jersey Leggings

Date: Sun, 6th May, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Kimono workshop

Date: Sat, 10th Mar, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Learn how to make an Oilcloth bag

Date: Sun, 4th Mar, 2018

Price: £40.00

View Details

Make a Dress Workshop

Date: Sun, 15th Apr, 2018

Price: £75.00

View Details

Make a Padded Sewing Machine Cover

Date: Sat, 12th May, 2018

Price: £43.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 28th Apr, 2018–Sun, 29th Apr, 2018

Price: £130.00

View Details

Make a Travel Holdall

Date: Sat, 31st Mar, 2018

Price: £65.00

View Details

Overlocker - Decorative Finishes

Date: Tue, 15th May, 2018

Price: £32.00

View Details

Overlocker Basics

Date: Tue, 20th Mar, 2018

Price: £32.00

View Details

Overlocker Basics

Date: Tue, 3rd Jul, 2018

Price: £32.00

View Details

Pinafore Dress

Date: Sat, 3rd Mar, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Pyjama Bottoms Workshop

Date: Sun, 18th Mar, 2018

Price: £45.00

View Details

Recreate Your Favourite Garment - Pattern Making

Date: Sat, 24th Feb, 2018

Price: £70.00

View Details

Semi-fitted short sleeved shift dress

Date: Sat, 24th Mar, 2018

Price: £70.00

View Details

Sewing for beginners

Date: Sun, 22nd Apr, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Upcycled Jean Backpack

Date: Wed, 25th Apr, 2018

Price: £45.00

View Details

Upcycled Jean Backpack

Date: Sun, 20th May, 2018

Price: £45.00

View Details

Waterfall Coatigan

Date: Sun, 22nd Apr, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details