Whether you’re a complete beginner when it comes to sewing or you have a little knowledge and want to develop your sewing skills to make garments, bags, underwear or soft furnishings we can help you. If you’ve always wanted to make your own clothes then joining our pattern cutting classes will enable you to do this.  Perhaps you have a sewing machine sitting in your attic and want to know how to use it, well our experienced teachers will give you the confidence to sew and the techniques and tips to help you on your way.

“It was a great day and you made it really easy to learn, bearing in mind I’d never even switched on a machine before.
Everyone loves the bag and I ordered my own sewing machine yesterday which I can’t wait to get and start practicing on”. Zoe (Beginners Sewing)
“Emma is an excellent teacher. The whole course was well paced. Each new piece of information was carefully introduced as we progressed with the task – so at no time did we feel overwhelmed by what we had to do. Emma’s teaching style is relaxed, friendly and very enabling. I look forward to learning more.” Billie (Mannequin Course)

 

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Wed, 2nd May, 2018–Wed, 23rd May, 2018

Price: £80.00

View Details

Beginners - Make a simple Patchwork Throw/Quilt

Date: Tue, 15th May, 2018–Tue, 22nd May, 2018

Price: £65.00

View Details

Bias & buttonhole Workshop

Date: Wed, 30th May, 2018

Price: £30.00

View Details

Bra Making Course

Date: Sat, 19th May, 2018–Sun, 20th May, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Charity Dog/Cat Beds

Date: Sat, 12th May, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Evening workshop

Date: Tue, 12th Jun, 2018–Tue, 14th Aug, 2018

Price: £137.50

View Details

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Weekday workshop

Date: Wed, 2nd May, 2018–Wed, 23rd May, 2018

Price: £137.50

View Details

Clutch Bag Workshop

Date: Sat, 9th Jun, 2018

Price: £42.50

View Details

Elephant Footstool

Date: Sat, 4th Aug, 2018

Price: £70.00

View Details

Elephant Footstool

Date: Wed, 6th Jun, 2018–Wed, 13th Jun, 2018

Price: £70.00

View Details

Freehand Machine Embroidery Workshop

Date: Sat, 12th May, 2018

Price: £40.00

View Details

Hippo Footstool

Date: Sat, 5th May, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Introduction to Screen Printing

Date: Sat, 19th May, 2018

Price: £85.00

View Details

Jersey Leggings

Date: Sun, 6th May, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Learn how to make an Oilcloth bag

Date: Sat, 21st Apr, 2018

Price: £40.00

View Details

Learn how to make an Oilcloth bag

Date: Tue, 8th May, 2018

Price: £40.00

View Details

Make a Dress Workshop

Date: Sat, 16th Jun, 2018

Price: £75.00

View Details

Make a Padded Sewing Machine Cover

Date: Sun, 17th Jun, 2018

Price: £43.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 28th Apr, 2018–Sun, 29th Apr, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 23rd Jun, 2018–Sun, 24th Jun, 2018

Price: £135.00

View Details

Make a Travel Holdall

Date: Sat, 7th Jul, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Make a 'Bomber' style jacket

Date: Sat, 9th Jun, 2018–Sun, 10th Jun, 2018

Price: £110.00

View Details

Overlocker - Decorative Finishes

Date: Tue, 3rd Jul, 2018

Price: £32.00

View Details

Overlocker Basics

Date: Tue, 15th May, 2018

Price: £32.00

View Details

Pattern Cutting - Bodice Block

Date: Sat, 30th Jun, 2018–Sun, 1st Jul, 2018

Price: £120.00

View Details

Pinafore Dress

Date: Sat, 2nd Jun, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Pyjama Bottoms Workshop

Date: Sun, 6th May, 2018

Price: £45.00

View Details

Rabbit workshop

Date: Wed, 20th Jun, 2018

Price: £40.00

View Details

Sewing for beginners

Date: Sun, 22nd Apr, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Sewing Machine Bag

Date: Sat, 26th May, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Upcycled Jean Backpack

Date: Wed, 25th Apr, 2018

Price: £45.00

View Details

Upcycled Jean Backpack

Date: Sun, 20th May, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Waterfall Coatigan

Date: Sun, 22nd Apr, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details