Whether you’re a complete beginner when it comes to sewing or you have a little knowledge and want to develop your sewing skills to make garments, bags, underwear or soft furnishings we can help you. If you’ve always wanted to make your own clothes then joining our pattern cutting classes will enable you to do this.  Perhaps you have a sewing machine sitting in your attic and want to know how to use it, well our experienced teachers will give you the confidence to sew and the techniques and tips to help you on your way.

“It was a great day and you made it really easy to learn, bearing in mind I’d never even switched on a machine before.
Everyone loves the bag and I ordered my own sewing machine yesterday which I can’t wait to get and start practicing on”. Zoe (Beginners Sewing)
“Emma is an excellent teacher. The whole course was well paced. Each new piece of information was carefully introduced as we progressed with the task – so at no time did we feel overwhelmed by what we had to do. Emma’s teaching style is relaxed, friendly and very enabling. I look forward to learning more.” Billie (Mannequin Course)

 

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Wed, 9th Jan, 2019–Wed, 30th Jan, 2019

Price: £80.00

View Details

Beginners - Make a simple Patchwork Throw/Quilt

Date: Sun, 27th Jan, 2019

Price: £65.00

View Details

Beginners chunky knit cushions

Date: Wed, 30th Jan, 2019–Wed, 6th Feb, 2019

Price: £58.00

View Details

Bra Making Course

Date: Sat, 12th Jan, 2019–Sun, 13th Jan, 2019

Price: £135.00

View Details

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Evening workshop

Date: Tue, 22nd Jan, 2019–Tue, 26th Mar, 2019

Price: £137.50

View Details

Elephant/Hippo Footstool

Date: Sat, 19th Jan, 2019

Price: £70.00

View Details

Faux Fur Pouffe

Date: Tue, 18th Dec, 2018

Price: £65.00

View Details

Learn how to make an Oilcloth bag

Date: Wed, 12th Dec, 2018

Price: £40.00

View Details

Make a Decorative Doorstop

Date: Thu, 29th Nov, 2018

Price: £30.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 12th Jan, 2019–Sun, 13th Jan, 2019

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 9th Mar, 2019–Sun, 10th Mar, 2019

Price: £135.00

View Details

Making a Corset

Date: Sat, 23rd Feb, 2019–Sun, 24th Feb, 2019

Price: £135.00

View Details

Overlocker Basics

Date: Tue, 27th Nov, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Palazzo style pants

Date: Sun, 25th Nov, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Pyjama Bottoms Workshop

Date: Sun, 9th Dec, 2018

Price: £45.00

View Details

Recreate Your Favourite Garment - Pattern Making

Date: Sat, 26th Jan, 2019

Price: £70.00

View Details

Sewing for beginners

Date: Sun, 25th Nov, 2018

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Sewing for beginners

Date: Sat, 1st Dec, 2018

Price: £60.00

View Details

Slipper Boot Workshop

Date: Sat, 8th Dec, 2018

Price: £35.00

View Details

Zip Workshop

Date: Tue, 18th Dec, 2018

Price: £22.00

View Details