Whether you’re a complete beginner when it comes to sewing or you have a little knowledge and want to develop your sewing skills to make garments, bags, underwear or soft furnishings we can help you. If you’ve always wanted to make your own clothes then joining our pattern cutting classes will enable you to do this.  Perhaps you have a sewing machine sitting in your attic and want to know how to use it, well our experienced teachers will give you the confidence to sew and the techniques and tips to help you on your way.

“It was a great day and you made it really easy to learn, bearing in mind I’d never even switched on a machine before.
Everyone loves the bag and I ordered my own sewing machine yesterday which I can’t wait to get and start practicing on”. Zoe (Beginners Sewing)
“Emma is an excellent teacher. The whole course was well paced. Each new piece of information was carefully introduced as we progressed with the task – so at no time did we feel overwhelmed by what we had to do. Emma’s teaching style is relaxed, friendly and very enabling. I look forward to learning more.” Billie (Mannequin Course)

 

Alterations

Date: Wed, 13th Jan, 2021

Price: £35.00

View Details

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Wed, 20th Jan, 2021 - Wed, 10th Feb, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Thu, 21st Jan, 2021 - Thu, 11th Feb, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Wed, 17th Feb, 2021 - Wed, 10th Mar, 2021

Price: £82.00

View Details

Basic Sewing Skills - Weekday Workshop

Date: Tue, 5th Jan, 2021 - Tue, 12th Jan, 2021

Price: £82.00

View Details

Beginners - Make a simple Patchwork Throw/Quilt (Weekday workshop)

Date: Mon, 11th Jan, 2021 - Mon, 18th Jan, 2021

Price: £72.00

View Details

Bra Making Course

Date: Sat, 6th Feb, 2021 - Sun, 7th Feb, 2021

Price: £140.00

View Details

Camisole Workshop

Date: Fri, 18th Dec, 2020

Price: £40.00

View Details

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Evening workshop

Date: Tue, 26th Jan, 2021 - Tue, 9th Mar, 2021

Price: £140.00

View Details

Elephant/Hippo Footstool

Date: Tue, 19th Jan, 2021 - Tue, 26th Jan, 2021

Price: £80.00

View Details

Gift Accessories Workshop

Date: Wed, 20th Jan, 2021

Price: £42.00

View Details

Introduction to lycra - Make a lycra leotard or catsuit

Date: Sat, 16th Jan, 2021

Price: £70.00

View Details

Introduction to Screen Printing

Date: Wed, 20th Jan, 2021

Price: £75.00

View Details

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Sat, 9th Jan, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Sun, 10th Jan, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Sat, 13th Feb, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Dress Workshop

Date: Sun, 20th Dec, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 27th Feb, 2021 - Sun, 28th Feb, 2021

Price: £150.00

View Details

Make a Travel Holdall

Date: Sun, 14th Feb, 2021

Price: £68.00

View Details

Make a 'Bomber' style jacket

Date: Sat, 30th Jan, 2021 - Sun, 31st Jan, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Pattern Course

Date: Fri, 29th Jan, 2021 - Fri, 29th Oct, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Pyjama Bottoms Workshop

Date: Thu, 28th Jan, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Recreate Your Favourite Garment - Pattern Making

Date: Sat, 20th Feb, 2021

Price: £75.00

View Details

Slipper Boot Workshop

Date: Sat, 19th Dec, 2020

Price: £40.00

View Details

Trouser Workshop (cigarette pants)

Date: Sat, 23rd Jan, 2021

Price: £75.00

View Details