Whether you’re a complete beginner when it comes to sewing or you have a little knowledge and want to develop your sewing skills to make garments, bags, underwear or soft furnishings we can help you. If you’ve always wanted to make your own clothes then joining our pattern cutting classes will enable you to do this.  Perhaps you have a sewing machine sitting in your attic and want to know how to use it, well our experienced teachers will give you the confidence to sew and the techniques and tips to help you on your way.

“It was a great day and you made it really easy to learn, bearing in mind I’d never even switched on a machine before.
Everyone loves the bag and I ordered my own sewing machine yesterday which I can’t wait to get and start practicing on”. Zoe (Beginners Sewing)
“Emma is an excellent teacher. The whole course was well paced. Each new piece of information was carefully introduced as we progressed with the task – so at no time did we feel overwhelmed by what we had to do. Emma’s teaching style is relaxed, friendly and very enabling. I look forward to learning more.” Billie (Mannequin Course)

 

Alterations

Date: Thu, 8th Sep, 2022

Price: £37.00

View Details

Alterations

Date: Thu, 14th Jul, 2022

Price: £37.00

View Details

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Course

Date: Wed, 6th Jul, 2022 - Wed, 27th Jul, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Course

Date: Thu, 4th Aug, 2022 - Wed, 24th Aug, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Wed, 10th Aug, 2022 - Wed, 7th Sep, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Weekday Course

Date: Thu, 4th Aug, 2022 - Thu, 11th Aug, 2022

Price: £85.00

View Details

Beginners - Make a simple Patchwork Throw/Quilt

Date: Sat, 3rd Sep, 2022

Price: £73.00

View Details

Buttonholes & bias Workshop

Date: Tue, 23rd Aug, 2022

Price: £23.00

View Details

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Evening course

Date: Tue, 13th Sep, 2022 - Tue, 25th Oct, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Evening workshop

Date: Tue, 5th Jul, 2022 - Tue, 30th Aug, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Clothes Making from a Pattern weekday course

Date: Tue, 6th Sep, 2022 - Tue, 27th Sep, 2022

Price: £155.00

View Details

Elephant/Hippo Footstool

Date: Sat, 13th Aug, 2022

Price: £82.00

View Details

Fabric Masterclass

Date: Sat, 23rd Jul, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Fabric Masterclass

Date: Tue, 26th Jul, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Hughes Dress Workshop - Friday pattern co.

Date: Sat, 9th Jul, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Jeans Course - Cashmerette Ames/Dawn Jeans

Date: Sat, 12th Nov, 2022 - Sun, 13th Nov, 2022

Price: £170.00

View Details

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Tue, 12th Jul, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Thu, 15th Sep, 2022

Price: £58.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 22nd Oct, 2022 - Sun, 23rd Oct, 2022

Price: £155.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 26th Nov, 2022 - Sun, 27th Nov, 2022

Price: £155.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 16th Jul, 2022 - Sun, 17th Jul, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Travel Holdall

Date: Sat, 6th Aug, 2022

Price: £75.00

View Details

Noodlehead Redwood Tote Bag

Date: Sat, 20th Aug, 2022

Price: £83.00

View Details

Pyjama Bottoms Workshop

Date: Thu, 14th Jul, 2022

Price: £47.00

View Details

Recreate Your Favourite Garment - Pattern Making

Date: Sun, 7th Aug, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Recreate Your Favourite Garment - Pattern Making

Date: Wed, 10th Aug, 2022 - Wed, 17th Aug, 2022

Price: £78.00

View Details

Sewing day!

Date: Thu, 28th Jul, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Sewing day!

Date: Sun, 4th Sep, 2022

Price: £60.00

View Details

Sewing for beginners

Date: Sun, 24th Jul, 2022

Price: £65.00

View Details

Shirring & smocking

Date: Wed, 24th Aug, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Shirring & smocking

Date: Thu, 15th Sep, 2022

Price: £23.00

View Details

Shirring & smocking

Date: Thu, 18th Aug, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Style Arc Peasant Blouse

Date: Sun, 10th Jul, 2022

Price: £58.00

View Details

Unisex bomber jacket course

Date: Sat, 8th Oct, 2022 - Sun, 9th Oct, 2022

Price: £150.00

View Details

Zip Workshop

Date: Wed, 27th Jul, 2022

Price: £25.00

View Details

Zip Workshop

Date: Tue, 16th Aug, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List