Whether you’re a complete beginner when it comes to sewing or you have a little knowledge and want to develop your sewing skills to make garments, bags, underwear or soft furnishings we can help you. If you’ve always wanted to make your own clothes then joining our pattern cutting classes will enable you to do this.  Perhaps you have a sewing machine sitting in your attic and want to know how to use it, well our experienced teachers will give you the confidence to sew and the techniques and tips to help you on your way.

“It was a great day and you made it really easy to learn, bearing in mind I’d never even switched on a machine before.
Everyone loves the bag and I ordered my own sewing machine yesterday which I can’t wait to get and start practicing on”. Zoe (Beginners Sewing)
“Emma is an excellent teacher. The whole course was well paced. Each new piece of information was carefully introduced as we progressed with the task – so at no time did we feel overwhelmed by what we had to do. Emma’s teaching style is relaxed, friendly and very enabling. I look forward to learning more.” Billie (Mannequin Course)

 

Alterations

Date: Wed, 13th Apr, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Course

Date: Thu, 3rd Mar, 2022 - Thu, 24th Mar, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Thu, 3rd Feb, 2022 - Thu, 24th Feb, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Wed, 27th Apr, 2022 - Wed, 25th May, 2022

Price: £85.00

View Details

Basic Sewing Skills - Weekday Workshop

Date: Tue, 8th Mar, 2022 - Tue, 15th Mar, 2022

Price: £84.00

View Details

Beginners - Make a simple Patchwork Throw/Quilt

Date: Sun, 22nd May, 2022

Price: £72.00

View Details

Bomber jacket course

Date: Sat, 19th Mar, 2022 - Sun, 20th Mar, 2022

Price: £140.00

View Details

Charity Event - Design & make a dog costume/outfit!

Date: Sat, 14th May, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Charity Event - Design & make a dog costume/outfit!

Date: Sat, 14th May, 2022

Price: £30.00

View Details

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Evening workshop

Date: Tue, 22nd Mar, 2022 - Tue, 17th May, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Clothes Making from a Pattern weekday course

Date: Wed, 9th Feb, 2022 - Wed, 9th Mar, 2022

Price: £150.00

View Details

Elephant/Hippo Footstool

Date: Sat, 19th Feb, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Sat, 23rd Apr, 2022

Price: £63.00

View Details

Learn how to make an Oilcloth bag

Date: Wed, 6th Apr, 2022

Price: £43.00

View Details

Make a Padded Sewing Machine Cover

Date: Tue, 22nd Mar, 2022

Price: £50.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 9th Apr, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 28th May, 2022 - Sun, 29th May, 2022

Price: £150.00

View Details

Make a Travel Holdall

Date: Thu, 17th Mar, 2022 - Thu, 24th Mar, 2022

Price: £75.00

View Details

Mildred Jumpsuit (Style Arc)

Date: Sat, 12th Mar, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Recreate Your Favourite Garment - Pattern Making

Date: Sun, 24th Apr, 2022

Price: £78.00

View Details

Sew House Seven - Toaster Sweater

Date: Sat, 5th Feb, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Sewing day!

Date: Thu, 24th Feb, 2022

Price: £50.00

View Details

Sewing day!

Date: Sat, 26th Feb, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Sewing day!

Date: Sat, 30th Apr, 2022

Price: £60.00

View Details

Sewing for beginners

Date: Sun, 6th Feb, 2022

Price: £68.00

View Details

Sewing for beginners

Date: Wed, 27th Apr, 2022

Price: £62.00

View Details

Sewing, afternoon tea & glass of prosecco!

Date: Sat, 26th Mar, 2022

Price: £43.00

View Details

Simple Applique

Date: Tue, 15th Feb, 2022

Price: £23.00

View Details

Simple bias cut skirt

Date: Thu, 3rd Feb, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Style Arc - Clare Pant

Date: Sat, 5th Mar, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Zip Workshop

Date: Sat, 12th Feb, 2022

Sold Out Join Waiting List