Whether you’re a complete beginner when it comes to sewing or you have a little knowledge and want to develop your sewing skills to make garments, bags, underwear or soft furnishings we can help you. If you’ve always wanted to make your own clothes then joining our pattern cutting classes will enable you to do this.  Perhaps you have a sewing machine sitting in your attic and want to know how to use it, well our experienced teachers will give you the confidence to sew and the techniques and tips to help you on your way.

“It was a great day and you made it really easy to learn, bearing in mind I’d never even switched on a machine before.
Everyone loves the bag and I ordered my own sewing machine yesterday which I can’t wait to get and start practicing on”. Zoe (Beginners Sewing)
“Emma is an excellent teacher. The whole course was well paced. Each new piece of information was carefully introduced as we progressed with the task – so at no time did we feel overwhelmed by what we had to do. Emma’s teaching style is relaxed, friendly and very enabling. I look forward to learning more.” Billie (Mannequin Course)

 

Sewing Machine Techniques (Tuesday evening)

Date: Tue, 12th Jan, 2021 - Tue, 12th Oct, 2021

Price: £55.00

View Details

Sewing Machine Techniques Weekday Course

Date: Wed, 28th Oct, 2020 - Wed, 7th Apr, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Alterations

Date: Thu, 12th Nov, 2020

Price: £35.00

View Details

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Tue, 6th Oct, 2020 - Tue, 27th Oct, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Tue, 10th Nov, 2020 - Tue, 1st Dec, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Basic Sewing Skills - Evening Workshop

Date: Wed, 25th Nov, 2020 - Wed, 16th Dec, 2020

Price: £82.00

View Details

Beginners - Make a simple Patchwork Throw/Quilt

Date: Sun, 4th Oct, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Beginners - Make a simple Patchwork Throw/Quilt (Weekday workshop)

Date: Tue, 17th Nov, 2020 - Tue, 24th Nov, 2020

Price: £72.00

View Details

Bra Making Course

Date: Sat, 6th Feb, 2021 - Sun, 7th Feb, 2021

Price: £140.00

View Details

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Evening workshop

Date: Wed, 30th Sep, 2020 - Wed, 18th Nov, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Clothes Making from a Pattern/Sewing Course - Weekday

Date: Tue, 6th Oct, 2020 - Tue, 27th Oct, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Elephant/Hippo Footstool

Date: Thu, 29th Oct, 2020 - Thu, 5th Nov, 2020

Price: £80.00

View Details

Gift Accessories Workshop

Date: Wed, 4th Nov, 2020

Price: £42.00

View Details

Introduction to lycra - Make a lycra leotard or catsuit

Date: Sat, 26th Sep, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Introduction to Screen Printing

Date: Wed, 11th Nov, 2020

Price: £75.00

View Details

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Sun, 27th Sep, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Sat, 31st Oct, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Jersey Hoodie Workshop

Date: Sat, 21st Nov, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Large 'Shopper' Bag Workshop

Date: Sun, 22nd Nov, 2020

Price: £62.00

View Details

Make a Dress two day workshop

Date: Wed, 7th Oct, 2020 - Wed, 14th Oct, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Dress Workshop

Date: Sun, 29th Nov, 2020

Price: £85.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 24th Oct, 2020 - Sun, 25th Oct, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 5th Dec, 2020 - Sun, 6th Dec, 2020

Price: £150.00

View Details

Make a Travel Holdall

Date: Sat, 17th Oct, 2020

Price: £70.00

View Details

Make a 'Bomber' style jacket

Date: Sat, 14th Nov, 2020 - Sun, 15th Nov, 2020

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Making a Corset

Date: Sat, 10th Oct, 2020 - Sun, 11th Oct, 2020

Price: £145.00

View Details

Overlocker Basics

Date: Tue, 22nd Sep, 2020

Price: £37.00

View Details

Pattern Course

Date: Fri, 29th Jan, 2021 - Fri, 29th Oct, 2021

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Pyjama Bottoms Workshop

Date: Wed, 4th Nov, 2020

Price: £47.00

View Details

Roman Blind Workshop

Date: Sun, 18th Oct, 2020

Price: £80.00

View Details

Sewing day!

Date: Sat, 3rd Oct, 2020

Price: £65.00

View Details

Sleeve workshop

Date: Thu, 15th Oct, 2020

Price: £32.00

View Details

Slipper Boot Workshop

Date: Sat, 19th Dec, 2020

Price: £40.00

View Details